Built in 1496, Broughty Castle has survived countless sieges and battles.

Today it houses fascinating displays on the life and times of Broughty Ferry, its people, the environment and the wildlife that live close by.

The Orchar Gallery located within the Castle, features a selection of around 30 paintings from the amazing Orchar Collection - one of the most important collections of Scottish Victorian art in the country, once owned by James Guthrie Orchar, (1825-1898), a prominent Dundee businessman and a former Lord Provost of Broughty Ferry.

Minutes from the Broughty Ferry beach and esplanade, the museum has magnificent views over the River Tay.

Oor Wullie

 

Dundee newest public art statue, A’body’s favourite wee laddie, Oor Wullie has been immortalised by sculpture Malcolm Robertson.

Slessor Gardens

The main parkland area in the central waterfront is Slessor Gardens, Over 10,000sqm this green space is designed to be a multi-functional space with capacity to host large events.

Located around the perimeter are nine themed gardens.