Claypotts Castle was built by John Strachan between 1569 and 1588, and later owned by ‘Bonnie Dundee', John Graham of Claverhouse. Standing at the northeastern edge of Dundee, the Castle was inhabited into the 19th Century. The castle's architecture is still intact and has hardly been altered over the years. Entry to the castle is available by apointment.
This extended late-medieval tower house is located on the southern face of The Law and was built in the late 13th century by the Scrymageour family. The castle was redeveloped between 1985 and 1988, and is now in use as offices and a conference centre as well as housing the University of Abertay's Dundee Business School.
Located on the northwest fringe of Dundee, Camperdown Country Park is open all year and offers a range of activities including woodland trails, an adventure playground and Camperdown Wildlife Centre where you can see European brown bear, wolves, lynx and ring tailed lemurs. The Park boasts an 18 hole championship golf course and a pitch and putt course.