Alpine Skiing for Beginners
Ski at the Shee - Alpine skiing for beginners We will whisk you away to the snow-covered slopes of Glenshee and there we will introduce you to how to start skiing from the beginning. We'll work on improving your balance and confidence on skis and how to slide, slow and turn on the snow to ensure you can make your way around the ski area. There are good progressive areas at Glenshee and easy to use tows to get you up the slope designed especially for beginners. You'll get lots of time to practice your found skills before we head back home. Your transport, ski equipment, clothing, lift pass and tuition are all included in this great package. Course Duration: One Day, 8am to 4.30pm Course Cost: Adults £55, Children £45 Course Age Group: Age 5 plus, children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult Course Dates: January Sat 23rd or 30th February Sat 6th, 13th, 20th or 27th March Sat 6th, 13th or 20th Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Time
Saturday, January 9, 2021 - 08:00
Saturday, January 16, 2021 - 08:00
Saturday, January 23, 2021 - 08:00
Saturday, January 30, 2021 - 08:00
Saturday, February 6, 2021 - 08:00
Saturday, February 13, 2021 - 08:00
Saturday, February 20, 2021 - 08:00
Saturday, February 27, 2021 - 08:00
Saturday, March 6, 2021 - 08:00
Saturday, March 13, 2021 - 08:00
Saturday, March 20, 2021 - 08:00
VenueAncrum Outdoor Centre
Event ContactAncrum Outdoor Centre
Event Phone01382 435911
Event Contact URLhttp://www.ancrum.com
Booking requiredNo
Event Linkhttp://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/29457