Bash Street's Back At The McMenace!
The McManus: Dundee’s Art Gallery & Museum is celebrating the 80th birthday of Beano this summer. A special collaboration with DC Thomson’s Beano Studios in an awesome exhibition ‘Bash Street’s Back at The McMenace’ coming to Dundee, the world’s capital of comics. The exhibition is a fun and rebellious look at Beano at 80. The show takes in the history of DC Thomson as well as the story of printing and the birth of Beano. There is a special focus on the hilarious Bash Street Kids with their characteristic slapstick humour. Artists and writers who made up Beano’s team and influenced the look and content throughout the years also feature. Alongside is an illustration of how a comic is put together and a glance at the eclectic mix of Beano merchandise that has hit the shelves over the past 80 years. Featured in the show are objects from the DC Thomson archive and the city’s collections. Included is a rare first edition Beano, traditional linotype machine and of course much loved Dennis the Menace fan club memorabilia. The exhibition runs until Sunday 21 October, 2018. Admission FREE. Opening times: Mon to Sat 10am-5pm; Sun 12.30-4.30pm. Follow us on: Facebook Twitter Instagram

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Time
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, June 8, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, June 15, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, June 17, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, June 21, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, June 22, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, June 24, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, June 28, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, June 29, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, July 2, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, July 9, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, July 13, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, July 16, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, July 20, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, July 27, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, August 16, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, August 17, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, August 27, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, September 3, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, September 23, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 12:30
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 10:00
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 10:00
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:00
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 10:00
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 10:00
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:00
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 12:30
VenueMcManus: Dundee's Art Gallery and Museum
Event ContactThe McManus: Dundee’s Art Gallery & Museum
Event Phone(01382) 307200
Event Contact URLhttp://www.mcmanus.co.uk
Booking requiredNo
Event Linkhttp://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/25071