D'Arcy Thompson Zoology Museum Friday Openings
The D'Arcy Thompson Zoology Museum is a treasure trove of natural history specimens from across the globe, many of them collected by the University's first Professor of Biology, the pioneering polymath D'Arcy Wentworth Thompson. The museum is open every Friday afternoon in June, July and August from 2-4.30pm. Enter by the main front door of the Carnelley Building, facing the back of the Tower Building. Buzz for entry and the receptionist will direct you to the museum. Please note that there are stairs up to the front entrance. Step-free access is available but you will need to call or email earlier in the day to arrange. Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Time
Friday, June 7, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, June 14, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, June 21, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, June 28, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, July 5, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, July 12, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, July 19, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, July 26, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, August 2, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, August 9, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, August 16, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, August 23, 2024 - 14:00
Friday, August 30, 2024 - 14:00
VenueUniversity of Dundee, D'Arcy Thompson Zoology Museum
Event ContactMuseum Services
Event Phone01382384310
Event Contact URLhttp://www.dundee.ac.uk/museum
Booking requiredNo
Event Linkhttps://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/33038