Disentangle: Science in a Gendered World
An exhibition of contemporary art, historical objects and scientific case studies that consider how gender can be seen or positioned in the world, and the effect of these perceptions on science. It features art works by Kira O'Reilly and Jennifer Willet, Benny Nemerofsky Ramsay, Clara Ursitti and Ker Wallwork and selected objects from the museum collections at the University of Dundee. A display of Professor Londa Schiebingers project Gendered Innovations demonstrates how accounting for sex and gender in the scientific process affects results. Curated by Cicely Farrer for LifeSpace in collaboration with Athena Swan and with support from colleagues in School of Life Sciences. LifeSpace is open on Saturdays from 11am-5pm. If you would like to visit during the week, please email lifespace@dundee.ac.uk. Preview: Thursday 31 January 2019, 5-7pm, exhibition introduction at 5pm with curators, artists and scientists. All welcome.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Time
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 17:00
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 00:00
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 11:00
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 00:00
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 00:00
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 00:00
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 00:00
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 00:00
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 00:00
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 11:00
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 00:00
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 00:00
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 00:00
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 00:00
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 00:00
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 00:00
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 11:00
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 00:00
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 00:00
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 00:00
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 00:00
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 00:00
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 00:00
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 11:00
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 00:00
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 00:00
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 00:00
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 00:00
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 00:00
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 00:00
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 11:00
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 00:00
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 00:00
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 00:00
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 00:00
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 00:00
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 00:00
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 11:00
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 00:00
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 00:00
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 00:00
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 00:00
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 00:00
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 00:00
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 11:00
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 00:00
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 00:00
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 00:00
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 00:00
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 00:00
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 00:00
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 11:00
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 00:00
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 00:00
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 00:00
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 00:00
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 00:00
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 00:00
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 11:00
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 00:00
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 00:00
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 00:00
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 00:00
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 00:00
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 00:00
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 11:00
VenueUniversity of Dundee, LifeSpace: Science Art Research Gallery
Event Contact URLhttp://lifespace.dundee.ac.uk
Booking requiredYes
Event Linkhttp://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/26879