Exhibition of Art Nouveau
An exhibition depicting the wealth of Art Nouveau art in the Latvian capital Riga will in place in Central Library from 7th to 28th February. Riga’s mayor George Armitstead (1847-1912), whose family had strong Dundee connections, oversaw his city’s important phase of modernisation and expansion in the early twentieth century. This left Riga with a rich artistic heritage which made it a centre of the Art Nouveau movement. The display, on loan from Riga’s Art Nouveau Centre, is free to visit during opening hours.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Time
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 09:00
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 09:00
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 09:30
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 09:00
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 09:00
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 10:00
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 09:00
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 09:00
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 09:30
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 09:00
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 09:00
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 10:00
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 09:00
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 09:00
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 09:30
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 09:00
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 09:00
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 10:00
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 09:00
VenueCentral Library
Event ContactCentral Library
Event Phone01382 431500
Event Contact URLhttp://www.leisureandculturedundee.com/library/central-library-wellgate
Booking requiredNo
Event Linkhttp://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/26954