Last Tay Spinners
Meet the Last Tay Spinners, photographs by Andrew Cronshaw. The exhibition documents one of the last days of jute spinning at Tay Spinners in Dundee before its closure in 1998. Using colour and black and white photographs, 27 people are shown at work in the mill. The pictures record the last days of processing of raw jute into finished yarn in Dundee. The exhibition also includes artworks created during lockdown based on the photographs. Opening Hours: Monday to Saturday from 10am-6pm, Sunday from 10am-5pm.
Time
Friday, July 22, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, July 23, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, July 24, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, July 25, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, July 28, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, July 29, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, July 30, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, July 31, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, August 1, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 3, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, August 4, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, August 5, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, August 6, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, August 7, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, August 8, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 10, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, August 11, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, August 12, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, August 13, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, August 14, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, August 15, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, August 18, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, August 19, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, August 20, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, August 21, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, August 22, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, August 25, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, August 26, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, August 27, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, August 28, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, August 29, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, August 30, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, September 1, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, September 2, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, September 3, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, September 4, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, September 5, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, September 8, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, September 9, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, September 10, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, September 11, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, September 12, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, September 15, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, September 16, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, September 17, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, September 18, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, September 19, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 20, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, September 22, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, September 23, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, September 24, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, September 25, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, September 26, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, September 29, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, September 30, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, October 1, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, October 2, 2022 - 10:00
Monday, October 3, 2022 - 10:00
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - 10:00
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 - 10:00
Thursday, October 6, 2022 - 10:00
Friday, October 7, 2022 - 10:00
Saturday, October 8, 2022 - 10:00
Sunday, October 9, 2022 - 10:00
VenueVerdant Works
Event ContactVerdant Works
Event Phone01382 309060
Event Contact URLhttp://www.verdantworks.co.uk/event/exhibit-the-last-of-the-tay-spinners
Booking requiredNo
Event Linkhttp://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/30789