Pain Association - Dundee Area Group 2022 Programme
Dundee Area Group 2021 Programme (Venue to be confirmed) Meetings are held Tuesday 10.30am-12.30pm Tues 11th Jan Action Plan and Setting Goals 10.30 – 12.30 - Venue Tues 8th Feb Pacing & Baselines 10.30 – 12.30 - Online Tues 8th March Fatigue 10.30 – 12.30 - Venue Tues 5th April Understanding Pain 10.30 – 12.30 - Online Tues 10th May Nutrition and Alternative Therapies 10.30 – 12.30 - Venue Tues 7th June Pain/Stress Cycle and Problem Solving 10.30 – 12.30 - Online Tue 5th July Improving Sleep 10.30 – 12.30 - Venue Summer Break Tues 6th Sep Meaningful Movement 10.30 – 12.30 - Online Tues 4th Oct Other People and Communication 10.30 – 12.30 - Venue Tues 8th Nov Flare ups and Planning 10.30 – 12.30 - Online Tues 6th Dec Building Resilience 10.30 – 12.30 - Venue * This is a professionally led training group for people with all forms of chronic pain. Sessions focus on building skills that help you to regain control and cope more effectively. You are welcome to attend at any point during the programme. You do not need to be referred by your Doctor. If we are unable to meet in person, then the group will be delivered online. We will advise of any such changes on social media. To join the Zoom meetings please email info@painassoication.com with your name, a contact telephone number and which group you wish to join i.e. Dundee. This group is running a blended programme for 2022. Sessions will alternate between online and face to face. This is a response to Covid and a way to reach more people across a wider area. Everyone is welcome to attend both face-to-face and online throughout the year. The latest updates on the meetings can be found on our website www.painassociation.co.uk and on Social Media: Twitter @PainAssocScot Instagram painassocscot Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to seeing you at the sessions. Partial funding for this project from NHS Tayside. Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Time
Tuesday, December 7, 2021 - 10:30
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 - 10:30
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 - 10:30
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 - 10:30
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 - 10:30
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 - 10:30
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 - 10:30
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 - 10:30
Tuesday, September 6, 2022 - 10:30
Tuesday, October 4, 2022 - 10:30
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 - 10:30
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 - 10:30
VenueSteeple Church
Event Contact URLhttp://www.painassociation.co.uk
Booking requiredYes
Event Linkhttp://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/29479