Pain Association Scotland - Self Management for People Living with Chronic Pain
For over 30 years, the Association has been providing self-management groups for people living with chronic pain. Over that time, people participating in the groups have confirmed that living with persistent pain impacts on their lives. It affect both their health and well-being as well as relationships with family, friends and work colleagues. People report experiencing isolation, stress, depression, poor mobility, lowered self-esteem, fatigue and an increased use of medication. The groups provide support and an opportunity to develop the skills in self management that can help you address some of these problems. Just come along to the next meeting, there is no cost involved. You can bring a family member or friend with you for support. If you have any questions or concerns, please do no hesitate to get in touch with us by telephone on 0800 783 6059 (freephone) or email us at info@painassociation.com. The Programme for 2020 is as follows, all meetings are held from 10.30am - 12.30pm:- Tues 7th January Understanding Chronic Pain 10.30am-12.30pm Tues 4th February Pacing 10.30am-12.30 pm Tues 3rd March Setting & Achieving Goals 10.30am-12.30pm Tues 7th April Staying Positive 10.30am-12.30pm Tues 12th May Improving Activity 10.30am-12.30pm Tues 9th June Managing Stress 10.30am-12.30pm Summer Break Tues 4th August Dealing With Other People 10.30am-12.30pm Tues 1st September Alternative Approaches 10.30am-12.30pm Tues 6th October Improving Sleep 10.30am-12.30pm Tues 3rd November Managing Flare Ups 10.30am-12.30pm Tues 1st December Review 10.30am-12.30pm Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Time
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 10:30
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 10:30
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 10:30
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 10:30
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 10:30
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 10:30
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 10:30
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 10:30
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 10:30
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 10:30
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 10:30
VenueKingscross Hospital
Event ContactPain Association Scotland
Event Phone0800 7836059 (freephone)
Event Contact URLhttp://www.chronicpaininfo.org
Booking requiredNo
Event Linkhttp://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/20295