Pain Association Scotland - Self Management for People Living with Chronic Pain
Pain Association Scotland runs professionally-led monthly groups for people with all forms of chronic pain. We try to address the non-medical issues which impact on peoples lives with the focus on self-management. A variety of topics are covered at the sessions, including understanding chronic pain and managing flare ups and individuals are free to interact or contribute to the discussion. The focus is on building skills that help people gain control and live more effectively with their pain and is also an opportunity to meet others in the same situation. People don't need to be referred they just have to come along. The Programme for 2019 is as follows, all meetings are held from 10.30am - 12.30pm:- Tuesday 6th August - Understanding Chronic Pain. Tuesday 3rd September - Dealing with Other People. Tuesday 1st October - Improving Sleep. Tuesday 5th November - Managing Flare Ups. Tuesday 3rd December - Review.

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Time
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 10:30
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 10:30
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 10:30
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 10:30
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 10:30
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 10:30
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 10:30
VenueKingscross Hospital
Event ContactPain Association Scotland
Event Phone01738 629503
Event Contact URLhttp://www.chronicpaininfo.org
Booking requiredNo
Event Linkhttp://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/20295