The Scottish Diaspora Tapestry: Stories of Scots Abroad - Part 1
The Scottish Diaspora Tapestry is coming to Dundee for the very first time after a worldwide tour. Bringing together artists and communities from 34 countries across the globe, the tapestry explores the vast connections Scots have with the rest of the world. Scots have migrated all over the world for centuries and have often had a profound effect on the areas where they settled. The Tapestry represents their amazing stories in 305 beautifully embroidered panels. Scottish artist Andrew Crummy, the legendary creative mind behind the Great Scottish Tapestry, was the lead designer on the project. Set on the backdrop of Verdant Works historic High Mill, the tapestry weaves a timeless tale of the Scots abroad. Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.
Time
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 11:00
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, June 18, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, June 21, 2020 - 11:00
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, June 25, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, June 27, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 11:00
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, July 1, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, July 5, 2020 - 11:00
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, July 9, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 11:00
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, July 15, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, July 16, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, July 17, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, July 18, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, July 19, 2020 - 11:00
Monday, July 20, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, July 24, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, July 25, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, July 26, 2020 - 11:00
Monday, July 27, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, July 31, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, August 1, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, August 2, 2020 - 11:00
Monday, August 3, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, August 5, 2020 - 10:00
VenueVerdant Works
Event Contact URLhttp://www.verdatworks.com/scottish-diaspora-tapestry-coming-to-verdant-works
Booking requiredNo
Event Linkhttp://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/29299