Time and Tide: The Transformation of the Tay
Dundee would not exist without the Tay nor have transformed from a small medieval settlement to Scotland's fourth largest city. The Firth of Tay is well known for the quality of its landscapes and wildlife. This exhibition looks at the influence the Tay has had on the city of Dundee, and how the growth of the city, particularly along the waterfront has affected the Tay, its wildlife and the people who live here. From early settlement to industrial giant to post-industrial leisure destination the waterfront continues to recycle and reinvent itself. Exhibition Dates: Thur 20 Aug 2020 - Sun 18 Apr 2021

Information published by Leisure and Culture Dundee.

Time
Saturday, August 29, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, September 3, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, September 4, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, September 5, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, September 10, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, September 11, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, September 12, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, September 18, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, September 19, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, September 25, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, September 26, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, October 2, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, October 3, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, October 9, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, October 10, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, October 16, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, October 17, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, October 23, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, October 24, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, October 30, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, October 31, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, November 1, 2020 - 12:30
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, November 6, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, November 7, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, November 8, 2020 - 12:30
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, November 13, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, November 14, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, November 15, 2020 - 12:30
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, November 20, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, November 21, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, November 22, 2020 - 12:30
Monday, November 23, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, November 27, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, November 28, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, November 29, 2020 - 12:30
Monday, November 30, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, December 2, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, December 4, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, December 5, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, December 6, 2020 - 12:30
Monday, December 7, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, December 10, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, December 11, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, December 12, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, December 13, 2020 - 12:30
Monday, December 14, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, December 16, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, December 17, 2020 - 10:00
Friday, December 18, 2020 - 10:00
Saturday, December 19, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, December 20, 2020 - 12:30
Monday, December 21, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, December 27, 2020 - 12:30
Monday, December 28, 2020 - 10:00
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 - 10:00
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 - 10:00
Thursday, December 31, 2020 - 10:00
Sunday, January 3, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, January 4, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, January 6, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, January 7, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, January 8, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, January 9, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, January 10, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, January 11, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, January 14, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, January 15, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, January 16, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, January 17, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, January 18, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, January 21, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, January 22, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, January 23, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, January 24, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, January 25, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, January 28, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, January 29, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, January 30, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, January 31, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, February 1, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, February 4, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, February 5, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, February 6, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, February 7, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, February 8, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, February 11, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, February 12, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, February 13, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, February 14, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, February 15, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, February 18, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, February 19, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, February 20, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, February 21, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, February 22, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, February 25, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, February 26, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, February 27, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, February 28, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, March 1, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, March 4, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, March 5, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, March 6, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, March 7, 2021 - 10:00
Monday, March 8, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, March 12, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, March 13, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, March 14, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, March 15, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, March 19, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, March 20, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, March 21, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, March 22, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, March 24, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, March 26, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, March 27, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, March 28, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, March 29, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, April 2, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, April 3, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, April 4, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, April 5, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, April 9, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, April 10, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, April 11, 2021 - 12:30
Monday, April 12, 2021 - 10:00
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 - 10:00
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 10:00
Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 10:00
Friday, April 16, 2021 - 10:00
Saturday, April 17, 2021 - 10:00
Sunday, April 18, 2021 - 12:30
VenueMcManus: Dundee's Art Gallery and Museum
Event Contact URLhttp://www.mcmanus.co.uk/exhibitions/time-and-tide
Booking requiredNo
Event Linkhttp://www.dundeecity.gov.uk/events/event/29337